BFF 2019: Award Winners Announced

bff 2019
  • Save

The full list of award winners has been announced for this year’s Brooklyn Film Festival, with Andrea Cordoba‘s Sanctuary picking up the Grand Chameleon Award and Best Documentary Feature and Anas Tolba‘s Between Two Seas getting Best Narrative Feature.

Take a look below at the full list of winners and be sure to head over to for more information about all the films in this year’s lineup.

GRAND CHAMELEON AWARD – Sanctuary by Andrea Cordoba

Best Narrative Feature – Dir. Anas Tolba for the film Between Two Seas
Best Documentary Feature – Dir. Andrea Cordoba for the film Sanctuary
Best Narrative Short -Dir. Nishtha Jain & Deepti Gupta for the film Proof
Best Documentary Short – Dir. Lisa Rideout for the film One Leg In, One Leg Out
Best Animation – Dir. Sarah Van Den Boom for the film Raymonde or the Vertical Escape
Best Experimental – Dir. Bat-Sheva Guez for the film In This Life

Spirit Awards
Feature Narrative – Dir. Richard Levien for the film Collisions
Feature Documentary – Dir. Mariah Wilson for the film Silent Forests
Short Documentary – Dir. Elivia Shaw for the film The Clinic
Short Narrative – Dir. Sophie Thouvenin for the film Tracks
Experimental – Dir. Camille De Galbert for the film Rosie Rose
Animation – Dir. Malihe Gholamzadeh for the film Tangle
Best Brooklyn Project – Dir. Savannah Magruder for the film Debbie Does Dilators.

Audience Awards
Feature Narrative – Above The Shadows by Claudia Myers
Feature Documentary – Reggae Boyz by Till Schauder
Short Narrative – Outer Space Love Story by Iva Gocheva
Short Documentary -Ethan 2018 by Alexis Neophytides
Experimental – Remission by John Charter
Animation – Fridge by Eugene Kolb
Certificates of Achievement
Best New Director Award – Dustin Feneley for the film Stray
Best Producer Award – Sarah Pirozek for the film #LIKE
Best Screenplay Award – Mariam Naoum for the film Between Two Seas
Best Cinematography Award – Sol Miraglia for the film Luisita Photo Studio
Best Editing Award – Ash Watson for the film Use Me
Best Style Award – Saskia Rifkin for the film MAD?
Best Original Score Award – Composer Bevano Est for the film Only Good Things
Best Actor Female – Mollie Cowen for the film 3 Sleeps
Best Actor Male – Jesse Garcia for the film Collisions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.