Cannes 2017: Award Winners Announced

This year’s Cannes Film Festival has officially wrapped in France and with that this year’s coveted awards have been announced. Ruben Östlund‘s (Force Majeure) dramatic comedy The Square won the Palme d’Or, with the Jury Prize going to Andrey Zvyagintsev‘s (Leviathan) Loveless. Take a look below at the full list of winners and be sure to update those watch lists to keep all these films on your radar.

Palme d’Or: “The Square”

Grand Prix: “120 Beats Per Minute (BPM)”

Jury Prize: “Loveless”

Best Actress: Diane Kruger, “In the Fade”

Best Actor: Joaquin Phoenix, “You Were Never Really Here”

Best Director: Sofia Coppola, “The Beguiled”

Best Screenplay: “The Killing of a Sacred Deer” and “You Were Never Really Here” (tie)

Camera d’Or: “Jeune Femme/Montparnasse Bienvenue,” directed by Leonor Serraille

70th Anniversary Prize: Nicole Kidman

Short Film Palme d’Or: “Xiao Cheng Er Yue (A Gentle Night),” directed by Qiu Yang

Queer Palm (Feature): “BPM (Beats Per Minute),” Robin Campillo

Queer Palm (Short): “Islands,” Yann Gonzalez