Sundance Winners

Sundance Winners 1
  • Save

‘Beasts of the Southern Wild’ was awarded the grand jury prize in the US dramatic competition, with Eugene Jarecki’s ‘The House I Live In’ winning the grand jury prize in the US documentary competition.

For a full list of the winners.

Grand Jury Prize, Dramatic:  ‘Beasts of the Southern Wild’

Grand Jury Prize, Documentary:  ‘The House I Live In’

World Cinema Jury Prize, Dramatic:  ‘Violeta Went To Heaven’

World Cinema Jury Prize, Documentary:  ‘The Law In These Parts’

Dramatic Audience Award:  ‘The Surrogate’

Documentary Audience Award: ‘The Invisible War’

World Cinema Dramatic Audience Award:  ‘Valley of Saints’

World Cinema Documentary Audience Award:  ‘Searching for Sugar Man’

The Best of NEXT Audience Award:  ‘Sleepwalk With Me’

Directing Award, Dramatic:  Ava DuVernay, ‘Middle of Nowhere’

Directing Award, Documentary:  Lauren Greenfield, ‘The Queen of Versailles’

World Cinema Directing Award, Dramatic:  Mads Matthiessen, ‘Teddy Bear’

World Cinema Directing Award, Documentary: Emad Burnat and Guy Davidi, ‘5 Broken Cameras’

Waldo Scott Screenwriting Award: Safety Not Guaranteed’

World Cinema Screenwriting Award: Young & Wild’

Documentary Editing Award: Detropia’

World Cinema Documentary Editing Award: Indie Game: The Movie’

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Dramatic: Beasts of the Southern Wild’

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Documentary: Chasing Ice’

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Dramatic: My Brother The Devil’

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Documentary: Putin’s Kiss’

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic (Acting): The cast of ‘The Surrogate’

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic: Jonathan Schwartz and Andrea Sperling for producing ‘Smashed’ and ‘Nobody Walks’

Special Jury Prizes: Documentary: Love Free or Die’ and ‘Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry’

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Documentary Searching For Sugar Man’

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Dramatic Can’

Alfred P. Sloan Prizes Robot & Frank’ and ‘Valley of Saints’

Sundance/NHK International Filmmakers Award: Jens Assur, ‘Close Far Away

Short Film Audience Award: The Debutante Hunters’, directed by Maria White